Being a Non Resident Indian , out of the many things one misses in a foreign land is , the live TV. In the era of internet news flashes today , television still holds its position as the prime source of detailed news and information. It is one thing to know the results of happenings back home and another thing to watch it live through the end. Thankfully there is a way by which you can be a part of the live action. Take the recent Assembly elections for instance. You can watch Chennai Assembly Election Results in Netherlands, UK, USA and many other countries live from the comfort of your home now.

The polling day was 16th May 2016 which was followed by the counting of votes on 19th May 2016.The results were declared on 19th May 2016 itself.

You can watch the full coverage of the election results and happenings on Tamil TV Channels and other Live TV Channels at YuppTV. You can also view it as a catch-up later. The channels are accessible from your computers , tablets and mobile phones .

The much talked about Tamil Nadu Election was surrounded with controversies when there were allegations of voters being bribed by the parties. The election commission however took strict measures to ensure a fair and hassle free process. Lets have a quick sneak peak into the Tamil Nadu election results.

Tamil Tv Channels in Netherlands

The Legislative Assembly election held on 16 May 2016 for the 234 seats of the Legislative Assembly in the state of Tamil Nadu , India witnesses a clean sweep by the the AIADMK (All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam ) under the leadership of the current Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu , Jayalalitha.


AIADMK registered its win on 134 seats . DMK finished second with 98 seats followed by the Indian National Congress on 8 and IUML on 1.

The voter turnout was close to 75%. For NRIs, YuppTV offering the Tamil TV Channels in Netherlands which is available all over the world and it includes News Tv Channels, Comedy and Music Channels

AIADMK became the first ruling party to be reelected to the State Assembly since 1984.